Date: 2nd September 2009 at 11:41pm
Written by:

After receiving a bye into the 2nd round of this season’s Johnstone’s Paint Trophy, Aldershot Town will be entered in the South-West section of the draw.

This means the Shots will face either; AFC Bournemouth, Exeter, Hereford, Northampton, Southampton, Swindon or Torquay.

The draw will be made this Saturday live on Soccer AM.

Full details of the draw are as follows.

Northern Section – West

Accrington Stanley
Carlisle United
Macclesfield Town
Port Vale
Shrewsbury Town
Stockport County
Tranmere Rovers

Northern Section – East

Bradford City
Grimsby Town
Hartlepool United
Huddersfield Town
Leeds United
Notts County

Southern Section – West

AFC Bournemouth
Aldershot Town
Exeter City
Hereford United
Northampton Town
Swindon Town
Torquay United

Southern Section – East

Brighton & Hove Albion
Charlton Athletic
Leyton Orient
Milton Keynes Dons
Norwich City
Southend United